Snail's Postcard Post

Surfin’ Cow

I keep thinking of The Dead Milkmen song Surfin’ Cow because I just got a Hawaii postcard, and a holstein postcard…

IMG_0128This is a thrift store find. While I have plenty of vintage Hawaii postcards, I liked this one for the two little swimmers–the landscape is neither void of nor dominated by a human presence.

IMG_0125This Wisconsin dairy farm postcard comes from writer Andrea Ellickson, who discovered the first holstein snail:IMG_0126Thank you, Andrea!
IMG_0127

As you can see, this postcard arrived in my P.O. Box some time ago, but I didn’t get it till recently. When my P.O. Box is empty for long stretches, I tend to stop checking it because it makes me sad. Make me a happy snail and keep me checking the box by sending a postcard of your own to:

Allison Strauss
3370 Glendale Blvd. Box 613
Los Angeles, CA 90039
U.S.A.

As always, if you include your return address (which will never be featured on Snail’s Postcard Post), I’ll send you a postcard back!img_4440

 

This entry was published on September 17, 2015 at 8:08 pm. It’s filed under This Just In!, U.S.A. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

