Snail's Postcard Post

This Just In!

IMG_9221IMG_9222IMG_9223Canal Street CrazyQuilt photograph by Jill Corson, New York City 2003. Corson is known for her ephemeral photographs of urban life reflected in storefront windows. This postcard  is one of a series commissioned for a paper/printing sample book! It was sent to me this Christmas from my friend Michelle in Sarasota, Florida, and I’ve been waiting to share it. IMG_9224Thanks again, Michelle!IMG_9225Advertisement postcard for a muralistIMG_9226IMG_9227Mama Snail brought this back from the California mountain town of Idyllwild.

I was just there myself, and visited our friend, the writer Eduardo Santiago. I’d helped design the cover for Eduardo’s latest novel Midnight Rumba (highly recommended, and I mean this without bias), and found he’d made postcards of the front cover!IMG_9228Sets my heart dancing…

This entry was published on January 29, 2015 at 5:10 pm. It’s filed under Art, This Just In! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

