Snail's Postcard Post

About Town

I was inching around the block today, when it occurred to me that I never see other snails anymore. I think the area’s gotten too dry. But then, lo an behold, I came upon a beautiful snail shell! IMG_8427I also recently picked up this lovely illustrated postcard:IMG_8421It’s from a new shop in Los Angeles’ Larchmont Village, and looks just like the perfumes there, which all had  Japanese paper containers. IMG_8426Speaking of a little something extra in presentation, my favorite L.A. coffee shop, Village Bakery and Cafe in Atwater, is currently using antique Halloween postcards for table number cards!IMG_8416IMG_8417IMG_8418How perfect that I got number 13 on my Halloween postcard.

Check back here on Sunday/October 19 for the first of 13 Days of Halloween postcards! 

This entry was published on October 17, 2014 at 7:23 pm. It’s filed under This Just In! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

