Snail's Postcard Post

This Just In!

I checked my post office box today, but, alas, there were no postcards waiting for me. But I went on to a thrift store nearby, where I found the manatee above, and these…

IMG_7913IMG_7914This card was one of many that someone brought back from Arizona. 

If you’re in the Phoenix area, you can pretend you’re in Florida without your glasses:IMG_7915IMG_7916Wigwam, by the way, is a Northern word for a domed shelter. In the Southwest, it’s called a wickiup. But there’s no soft-focus option at the Wickiup Resort.

The series below is from the town of Bisbee, southeast of Tucson:

IMG_7917IMG_7918IMG_7919IMG_7920IMG_7921

Along with these Arizona gems, I also got my first postcard from New Brunswick:

IMG_7922

And my first from the Yukon:IMG_7923Dawson City, Yukon

IMG_7924

Surprise me with more first-postcards! Send one with your return address to:

Allison Strauss
3370 Glendale Blvd. Box 613
Los Angeles, CA 90039
U.S.A.

And I’ll send you one back!

This entry was published on June 27, 2014 at 7:10 pm. It’s filed under Series and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

